Pastoral Council

 The goal of the parish pastoral council is:

"To ensure that the needs of the parish are addressed and that the members of the parish are given the opportunity to use their gifts for the common good of all, it is diocesan policy that a Pastoral Council be established in each parish...The Blessed Sacrament Parish Pastoral Council, over which the pastor presides, is to be made up of members of the Christian faithful who will help foster pastoral activities that assist the pastor in caring for the needs of the whole parish."   (from the Blessed Sacrament Pastoral Council constitution/by-laws)

Four subcommittees are active within the Pastoral Council:

  1. Parish Life
  2. Vocations
  3. Social Concerns
  4. Stewardship

Members of the current Pastoral Council include:

Allen Jacobson

Brad Steinbrecher

Duane Swanson

Kathy Savage

Lisa Bestul

Melissa Milkovich

Dr. Nick Ongaro

Christie Kearney

Fr. Gabriel Waweru,Pastor

Fr. Beau Braun, Associate Pastor